Vintage Fashion Finds – Cherry Bomb

   Vintage Fashion Finds

Some of my favorite ways to spend my free time are perusing antique shops and scouring  for vintage items online. I have a particular fascination with the 30’s-50’s due to the very classic nature of these pieces and their unique lines. While I would love nothing more than to buy all these magnificent items, I will do the second best thing …share!

Ch Ch Ch Ch Cherry Bomb

1940's Dubonnet Dress $458 at The Golden Vintage

This 1940’s/1950’s dress has become a little obsession of mine. I even downloaded the picture so I could look at it whenever I want.  Made by Coquette this masterpiece incorporates a boned bodice, hip bustle and an extraordinary mix of tulle and velvet. They had me at hip bustle.

Ruby Red antique broach $20 at The Jewel Seeker

One of my favorite color combinations are pink and red. This 1960’s broach is a stunner. And why not? You can’t mix together rhinestones, glass cabs, & faux pearls & come up with anything less than beautiful. What makes this piece stand out from others I ‘ve seen this week are those little spikes which gives this broach a bit of an edge.

1960’s Invicta Red Cat Eye Spectacles $63.17 USD at Veramode

I am a black rim glasses wearing, Lisa Loeb/ Tina Fey kind of girl. I think this is why my husband truly loves me 😉 However, mine are nowhere near as cool as these red cat eye glasses.  Even their model name is “Kool”. My favorite part of these glasses is the amazing cat eye shape. The dark red and grey tones help to accentuate the shape and give them incredible dimension.

Vintage 1970's Red peep Toe Heels $24 at Wild Fell Hall Vintage

 

These fabulous peep toe heels are reminiscent of something my mother would have given me to play dress up in when I was little.  My favorite aspects of these heels are the delicate ankle strap (so feminine),  stacked heel and the amazing deep red color suede.

Vintage 1950’s Wicker Purse $64 at Modhuman

 

 

Last but certainly not least is this amazing cherry red wicker purse. This fabulous find is in great condition. It has metal hardware plus red leather on the inside. Perfect for a lunch date in the park. Just beware of the big bad wolf.

 

 

I hope you have enjoyed my first edition of Vintage Fashion Finds. I have many more items to share! As always I love your feedback!

About inspiredbyelizabeth

We are a premier jewelry company that creates vintage inspired jewelry with a contemporary twist. Think Audrey Hepburn meets Katy Perry! We believe all women are beautiful just the way they are. Inspired by Elizabeth was created in 2010 and we have not stopped rolling since! We began as a startup store with a few items on Etsy and grew into our very own home here on the web. We are using this excitement and momentum to catapult us into our next endeavor - bringing our jewelry into boutiques around the world! All of our creations are handcrafted in the USA with the utmost care for high quality materials for YOU our amazing customer. Every time you reach into your jewelry box and pull out one of our creations - because you will again and again – we want you to feel all the thought and work that goes into each individual piece. We create for you our customers – ok and a bit for ourselves because whats the point of making jewelry if you can’t keep a little for yourself. Come join our email list to stay in the mix and checkout our blog for fabulous articles on steampunk culture, vintage style, weddings, and behind the scenes content from yours truly. So pull up a chair and stay for awhile you are always welcome here at Inspired by Elizabeth!
This entry was posted in Announcements, Vintage Fashion Finds and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Vintage Fashion Finds – Cherry Bomb

  1. SageMag says:

    I love vintage stuff too. I was thrifting the other week looking at vintage plates and knick knacks wondering what their original purpose. Anyways, love that dress!

  2. Sherry K. says:

    I agree…these are all gorgeous and I love red!!

  3. amy says:

    hey thank you so much for including my shoes with all these other lovely red goodies!

  4. Nancy Brace says:

    Very nice! Love your sense of style.

Leave a Reply

